Welcome to my blog (the obligatory justification post).

I’ve waited a long time before starting this blog, but I now have a bit of a plan for it, so here’s what you’ll find in the future. I’ll be using this blog as a place in which to comment on various current events (books, movies, and websites too) that have some historical angle worth knowing about or discussing, a space in which to reflect about the integration of faith and learning, and a home for as much of my writing as possible, both the published works and the so-called grey literature (i.e. the not-quite-formal-enough-for-publication material). I hope you enjoy it, and please feel free to comment on anything you’re interested in.

Note: I’m adding older material as well and backdating it to roughly the time I would have published it, had my blog existed before August 2012.

Leave a Reply

